Master
Data as a product

Webinar | Thursday, April 8

Data Mesh is a paradigm shift in big analytical data management that addresses some of the limitations of the past paradigms, data warehousing and data lake. Data Mesh is founded in four principles: "domain-driven ownership of data", "data as a product", "self-serve data platform" and a "federated computational governance".

In this talk Zhamak explores the principle of "data as a product" and describes how this simple change in perspective has a deep and profound impact on how we collect, serve and manage data; how we treat the data consumers as customers and how we provide experiences that delight.


Data as a Product is one of the foundational pillars to move toward growing an innovation culture where data is readily and safely available for experimentation.

Thursday, April 8, 2021


San Francisco 8am | New York 11am | Sao Paulo 12pm | London 4pm

Berlin 5pm | Helsinki 6pm | Bangalore 8.30pm

Speaker

Zhamak Dehgani

Zhamak Dehghani

Director of Emerging Technologies, ThoughtWorks, North America


Zhamak Dehghani works with ThoughtWorks as the director of emerging technologies in North America, with a focus on distributed systems and big data architecture, with a deep passion for decentralized technology solutions - the foundations for democratization: data mesh, decentralized trust and identity, and networking protocols.


She founded the concept of Data Mesh in 2018, a paradigm shift in big data management toward data decentralization, and since has been evangelizing the concept with the wider industry.


She is a member of ThoughtWorks Technology Advisory Board and contributes to the creation of ThoughtWorks Technology Radar. Zhamak has worked as a technologist for over 20 years and has contributed to multiple patents in distributed computing communications, as well as embedded device technologies.