Menü
Rethinking Risk and Compliance in Financial Services
Rethinking Risk and Compliance in Financial Services
Rethinking Risk and Compliance in Financial Services

Webinar | December 8

As the Financial Services sector gears up for another year of unforeseen changes and an accelerated pace of digital adoption, risk and compliance professionals must think how to enhance operational excellence with technology.

Policymakers and regulators are going to rely more and more on technology to drive controls and beef up security. Legal and compliance teams will be expected to leverage tech to drive automation and data-led decisions.


In this webinar, our speakers will discuss three emerging tech trends that are transforming risk management. Thinking beyond traditional methods of supervising, monitoring, and analyzing data to empower people and achieve greater operational efficiencies.

You will learn about: 
- "Human-in-the-loop" AI to improve compliance
- Distributed data management strategies and use of blockchain for compliance
- Modern technologies that ease the compliance process 
- Digital tools and agile practices to improve operational effectiveness
Rethinking risk and compliance: Three emerging tech trends
Rethinking risk and compliance: Three emerging tech trends

Tuesday, December 8


8:00am New York | 1:00pm London
2:00pm Germany | 6:30pm Bangalore

Duration: 45 minutes with Q&A


Speakers

Nalini Haridas, Principal Consultant, ThoughtWorks

Nalini Haridas, Principal Consultant, ThoughtWorks


Nalini is a domain specialist with the financial services practice at ThoughtWorks. Her focus areas are risk and compliance. She has spent the last 18 years across India, USA and UK working a broad variety of roles involving product strategy, product management and delivery of technology solutions in her focus area. Nalini brings systems’ thinking and strong techno-functional skills to her problem-solving approach. Nalini has worked in capital markets and banking and across transactional systems, and analytical systems.

 Prashant Gandhi, Principal, Financial Services

Prashant Gandhi, Principal, Financial Services


Prashant is an accomplished digital transformation executive and FS domain expert with over 20 years of experience helping global enterprises solve complex business challenges. He has successfully led strategic transformation and delivery programmes for consumer banking, wealth management and investment banking clients. An expert Agile/Lean practitioner, Prashant is skilled at uncovering and shaping valuable initiatives that deliver sustainable competitive advantage for clients by leveraging existing assets, building new digital capabilities and adopting new technologies like AI and Blockchain. 

 

Prashant has authored many compelling thought pieces to demystify technology-led transformation that delivers the art of the possible.

Register now

December 8 | 8:00am EST | 1:00pm GMT | 6:30pm IST

Want to discuss your digital transformation challenges with an expert?