menü
We Are Technologists
We Are Technologists

WE

ARE TECHNOLOGISTS.
SO ARE YOU.

DEIN EINSTIEG


Wir sind eine Community aus Technologinnen und Technologen. Eine Community, die sich fürs Lernen begeistert und das Gelernte ebenso begeistert weitergibt. Eine Community, die Talente unabhängig von Geschlecht, Hintergrund oder möglichen Vorurteilen unterstützt und wertschätzt. Als ThoughtWorker haben wir alle die gleichen Chancen, zu wachsen, unsere Ideen weiterzugeben und uns neu zu erfinden.

Aus diesem Grund erzählen wir hier die Geschichten einiger hochtalentierter Kolleginnen, von der Entwicklerin bis zur Designerin. Übrigens: Längst nicht alle Techies schreiben Code. Lasst euch inspirieren!

Birgitta Böckeler

Birgitta Böckeler

„Seit ich herausgefunden habe, wie man mit Computern spricht, bin ich nicht mehr zu stoppen. Ich liebe es, mit der Komplexität der Softwareentwicklung zu spielen und dabei ihre Einfachheit zu entdecken.

Bei ThoughtWorks bin ich immer wieder herausgefordert, die Technik und die Welt aus neuen Blickwinkeln zu betrachten. Ich habe die Geschichte der Softwareentwickler erforscht, meine Ergebnisse mit anderen geteilt und hoffe, dass sich dadurch die Wahrnehmung der Menschen verändert."
Xia Jie Jessie

Xia Jie Jessie

„Als ich 2005 zu ThoughtWorks China kam, waren wir ein Startup mit gerade einmal sechs Leuten.

Inzwischen sind wir 900 ThoughtWorker in China. Nachdem ich jeden Aspekt der Software Delivery gelernt und meine Komfortzone immer wieder verlassen habe, bin ich jetzt Managing Director unseres Büros in Singapur.“
Nayana Udipi

Nayana Udupi

„Als Transfrau in Indien hatte ich mein Leben lang mit Diskriminierung zu kämpfen. Obwohl ich hart gearbeitet habe, um meine Abschlüsse zu machen, war es für mich immer schwierig gewesen, einen Arbeitsplatz oder Karriereeinstieg zu finden.

Nachdem ich einige Zeit auf der Straße gelebt habe, arbeite ich nun – dank Unterstützung der Trans-Community und ThoughtWorks – als Softwaredesigner. Ich erzähle meine Geschichte hier, um anderen Transgendern, die ebenfalls mit Vorurteilen zu kämpfen haben, Mut zu machen.“
Chimwemwe Sichali

Chimwemwe Sichali

„Ich arbeite seit über 15 Jahren in der Technologiebranche, begonnen habe ich als Entwicklerin, Businessanalystin und Projektmanagerin.

Angst war für mich nie ein Hinderungsgrund. Ich versuche einfach, mich voll und ganz auf das jeweilige Projekt einzulassen, offen für Herausforderungen und Chancen zu sein und dabei mein Bestes zu geben.“

Hier findest Du weitere Geschichten:

Sieger als Top-Unternehmen für das "Women Technologists Program 2016"

Nimm Dir eine Minute, um Dir die Rede von Rebecca Parsons auf der Grace Hopper Konferenz anzuschauen.

Bleib in Kontakt!

Melde Dich hier an, um mehr von uns zu hören, weitere Geschichten und Artikel zu erhalten und zu unseren Events eingeladen zu werden.
We are Technologists
We are Technologists

STAY INSPIRED

menu

Full Width Image Module

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur.

full_width_image_example
Please upload an image

Call To Action

We Are Technologists

WE

ARE TECHNOLOGISTS.
SO ARE YOU.

GET INTO TECH


We are a community of technologists. A community that is passionate about learning, and sharing what we learn. A community that nurtures and celebrates talent, irrespective of gender, background and any bias. As ThoughtWorkers, we have equal opportunities to grow, share our ideas and even re-invent ourselves.

In that spirit, here we share the stories of some of our talented technologists, from developers to designers - because not every techie writes code. Go on, read their stories and get inspired.

Warning!

Are you sure you want to delete this item?

YesNo

Collection of Images Module

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur.

image_collection_example
Please upload an image

Call To Action

Please upload an image

Call To Action

Please upload an image

Call To Action

Please upload an image

Call To Action

* Please upload atleast two images
Birgitta Böckeler

Birgitta Böckeler

"Since I first discovered how to talk to computers, I haven't been able to stop. I love to juggle the complexities of building software, and finding the simplicity in it.

At ThoughtWorks, I'm continuously challenged to think differently about tech and the world. I've researched the history of software developers and have been sharing my findings, hoping to change people's perceptions.

Xia Jie Jessie

Xia Jie Jessie

"When I joined Thoughtworks China in 2005, we were a start-up of six people.

Now, China is 900 people strong and, after learning every aspect of software delivery and pushing myself out of my comfort zone countless times, I am Managing Director of our Singapore business."

Nayana Udipi

Nayana Udupi

"As a transwoman in India, I have battled with discrimination my whole life. I’ve found it difficult to find a job and establish a career, despite working hard to get qualifications.

After some time living on the streets, with the support of the transcommunity and ThoughtWorks, I am now a designer. I'm telling my story to encourage other transgender people who are facing adversity."

Chimwemwe Sichali

Chimwemwe Sichali

"I’ve worked in tech for over 15 years starting off as a developer, business analyst and project manager.

Fear has never held me back and I try to throw myself into things, embrace challenges and opportunities to be the best I can be."

Key Message Module

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur.

key_message_example

Call To Action

Click here for more stories and inspiration.

Inline Image Module

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur.

inline_image_example
Please upload an image

She Reinvented Herself. So Can You.

QUOTE MODULE

An overview of what this page is about / what message are we trying to convey. This is the most prominent section of the page. consectetur adipiscing elit. Vestibulum rutrum urna feils, dictum dictum erat condimentum sit amet. Cras vel est bibendum, Cras vel est bibendum, posuere orci quis, consequat nisl.

quote_example

PROFILE SECTION

Please upload an image

My career began in the non-profit sector, tackling family violence. I worked as a writer, then a DJ, which brought me to the world of tech startups. Looking for ways to bring together my interests - product and design, lean approaches and social good, I found ThoughtWorks. When I'm not crafting tech products for clients, I'm agitating to improve our business and our industry for marginalized groups.
Roseanne Malfucci

Video Module

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur.

video_example

Call To Action

Winner of the 2016 Top Companies for Women Technologists Program

Take a minute to watch Rebecca Parsons give the acceptance speech at the Grace Hopper conference.

CONTACT US FORM

An overview of what this page is about what message are we trying to convey. This is the most prominent section of the page. consectetur adipiscing elit. Vestibulum rutrum urna feils, dictum dictum erat condimentum sit amet. Cras vel est bibendum, Cras vel est bibendum, posuere orci quis, consequat nisl.

contact_us_example
  • Is there a follow up page? (E.g, Thank you page)
  • Does the journey continue? (Linking to other pages)

Stay connected!

Sign up to hear from us occasionally, sharing stories, articles and inviting you to our inclusivity focused events.

Full Width Image Module

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur.

full_width_image_example
Please upload an image

Call To Action

We are Technologists

STAY INSPIRED