Menü
Scaling Businesses with Digital Platforms at Speed

Powered by Digital-first and Data-led Thinking



Platform Thinking is a fundamental shift in the business world. It is prompting organizations to move beyond price and product differentiation towards a value creation model. Platform businesses have an average revenue multiples of 8.9 times


ThoughtWorks is a digital native disruptor with 25+ years of experience in building scalable digital platforms and data-driven business models for companies across industries. Our platform approach can help you build/scale new business models at speed, hyper-personalize customer engagements, and increase business continuity/agility in spite of market disruptions.

Our Tech Approach for Building Digital Platform



A blueprint that works


The ThoughtWorks Digital Platform Strategy offers a holistic approach that unleashes the power that an enterprise already possesses.


By combining tailored platform solutions with practical strategic guidance, we collaborate with our partners to build and execute on a strategy to facilitate innovation, reduce time to market, and deliver unique competitive advantage.

Continued Focus and Faster Outcomes

Building digital lending platform for India’s 3rd largest private bank

A flexible loan origination platform to enable the bank to roll out lending products quickly to respond to market needs providing agility. The platform includes loan origination, customer on-boarding, asset management, risk assessment, digital underwriting, handling approval, back office, and disbursement to customers and merchant accounts.

Remodelling the core retail platform scale with regional & omni- channel capabilities

With over 100+ years of experience in managing 3 retail formats across 11 different countries, the customer wanted to digitally transform their business through a platform model. ThoughtWorks is building a digital retail backbone towards their vision for an omnichannel strategy and a multi-tenant eCommerce platform for their retail businesses. This will replace the customer’s legacy eCommerce monolithic platform and expanded to their other retail businesses.

A leading Southeast Asian on-demand, multi-service tech platform

The customers on-demand, multi-service tech platform provides access to a wide range of services including transport, payments, food delivery, and logistics. ThoughtWorks and customer began its partnership in 2016 with a goal to jointly build and bring quality services through the platform to the market at speed and at scale. Today, the streamlined delivery of services gives the customer ability to build new services in a matter of weeks, expand to new markets within a week, and provision new services in minutes.

Fireside Chat: Data Mesh Paradigm Shift

Tuesday, 13th October, 2020
6:30 PM IST |6:00 AM PST| 9:00 PM Singapore |9:00 PM China |8:00 PM Bangkok | 11:00 PM AEST

Fostering growth and data innovation


Join the fireside chat with ThoughtWorkers, Zhamak Dehghani and Mujiruddin Shaikh who will introduce you to Data Mesh. They will propose a much needed shift in how you develop your data platforms and strategies. A shift that can alleviate you of your platform failures to date.

Click here to know more.

Our Thought Leaders

Manish Kumar

Business Head - India Domestic Market


Mujiruddin Shaikh

Market Tech Principal

Bharani Subramaniam

Head of Technology

Recommended Viewing


Watch Ali Elgamal, Head of Technology at Gojek and Mangalam Nandakumar, Principal Consultant at ThoughtWorks discuss the nuances of building platforms and nurturing high performance engineering teams. 

Recommended Reading