Menú
Navigating Cloud:
The key to resilience, in crisis and beyond

Webinar | Tuesday 14 July 2020

Join ThoughtWorks Head of Technology for Australia, Scott Shaw, ThoughtWorks Head of Technology for China, Xu Hao and Portfolio Director, Wayne Te Paa, as they discuss best practices, real-world challenges, and how to take full advantage of the cloud on an ever-evolving journey.


COVID-19 has transformed every industry forever. New patterns of customer demand have emerged, widening the digital divide even further. And, with another shift on the horizon as the world “re-opens”, the need for a flexible cloud-based computing architecture that enables the enterprise to quickly react, pivot, and innovate has never been more apparent. Digital readiness will be critical, and the organisations that put transformation “on pause” may cease to exist. 

Honing cloud strategies now will enable the enterprise to achieve maximum velocity, test ambitious boundaries and position themselves to seize new and exciting opportunities down the road. But what separates a cloud adopter from a business that’s cloud-centric, or a solid cloud strategy from one that stumbles?

Tuesday, July 14, 2020



2:00pm Sydney | 12:00pm Beijing

&

9:30am Bangalore | 11:00am Bangkok | 12:00pm Singapore



Duration: 60 minutes including 15 min Q&A


Meet the panelists

Scott Shaw
Scott Shaw

Head of Technology, Australia


As the Head of Technology for ThoughtWorks in Australia, Scott divides his time between professional services leadership and consulting. As a consultant, he helps enterprise customers to shape their technology to align with 21st century practices like cloud, continuous delivery, microservices and lean governance. As a lifelong programmer and technology professional, Scott has designed and worked on distributed systems of every imaginable size and shape. When he’s not in meetings, Scott enjoys writing Clojure code.

Hao Xu
Hao Xu

Head of Technology, China


Hao Xu is ThoughtWorks China's Chief Technology Officer. He is also the founder of Beijing Java User Group (BJUG: Beijing Java User Group) and Agile China. He has extensive experience in agile methods such as Scrum and FDD, as well as agile delivery and agile project management.

Apart from a vocal option leader in the technology community, Hao is also a renowned classical guitar maker and collector.

Wayne Te Paa
Wayne Te Paa

Portfolio Director, Australia


Wayne started his career as a developer and has gone on to run sales territories and countries for global NYSE and FTSE-listed organisations. Wayne’s passion is strategic sales and is currently heading up ThoughtWorks Australia’s Strategic Client Portfolio. As a Strategic Sales Leader, Wayne leads a group of Client Principals and supports them and their account leadership teams to create and execute ambitious account strategies with their clients. 

Register now

Need support navigating the COVID-19 crisis?