Master

Get a slice of this: Domino’s innovation journey

We’re proud to partner with AWS to bring you Break Through - a virtual series showcasing inspiring stories of innovation told by leaders and visionaries across Australia. Uncover how organisations put innovation into practice to fuel their growth engine, build greater resilience and redefine leadership.

Domino’s Pizza is a technology trailblazer in the quick service industry. Their decade long digital innovation journey has powered their growth and pushed the boundaries of getting orders delivered hot and in record time into the hands of their customers (anyone care for a pizza-by-drone?). When the pandemic hit, however, it impacted almost every aspect of their industry.


Join us for a fireside chat with Michael Gillespie, Group Chief Digital & Technology Officer of Domino’s, on their innovation journey, and how they navigated the pandemic environment.

Michael Gillespie

Group Chief Digital and Technology Officer, Domino's Pizza


Michael Gillespie is the Group Chief Digital and Technology Officer for Domino’s Pizza Enterprises Limited (DPE), overseeing the Digital, Information Technology, Strategy and Insights, and Operation Technology Innovation teams across DPE’s nine markets.


Michael’s experience with the Domino’s brand spans almost a decade. During this time, his vision and commitment have helped Domino’s transform into Australia’s most sophisticated online and digital retailer, with several advanced online ordering platforms and online initiatives. Michael works closely with influential global companies to develop best practices and is seen as a leader in the online space.

Thursday, 13 May


1:15pm Sydney | 11:15am Singapore | 11:15am Beijing | 10:15am Bangkok | 8:45am Bangalore


(30 minute fireside chat)

Series Hosts

Nic Smythe

Nic Smythe

Director of Customer Experience, Product & Design, ThoughtWorks Australia


Nic has been with ThoughtWorks since 2013, specialising in product management, user experience, digital innovation, and strategy. He has over 20 years’ experience in digital and technology, including with some of Australia's biggest media organisations. Today, Nic leads the Customer Experience, Product & Design service line at ThoughtWorks Australia.

Katrien Pagnaer

Katrien Pagnaer

Sales Leader - Mid - Enterprise for New South Wales, Amazon Web Services


As a sales leader at Amazon Web Services, Katrien has been fortunate to combine her passion for innovation, building strategic relationships and leadership into one. She helps companies improve their performance by effectively applying new generations of technology to reshape business strategies. Katrien's overall goal is to transform the industries she works in and challenge them by using relevant business model innovations.

Register now