Master

Thursday, 29 April, 2021 - 8:00pm Singapore | | 7:00pm Bangkok | 5:30pm New Delhi | 8:00pm Beijing | (1 hour inc 15 min Q&A)

Interoperability testing for wearables


What are wearables?

What are the different types of wearables?

How do they communicate?

Why does wearable testing need a separate strategy?

How is wearable testing is different from other testing?


This session will cover the nuances to watch out for when testing for Bluetooth communication.

The topic discussion will be around Mobile <--> Wearables Testing, but the concept can be applied to all interoperability testing for wearables.

Speaker


Bharathan Kumaran

Program QA

Lead Consultant, Thoughtworks


With around 10 years of experience in software testing, Bharath has wide experience in Mobile Testing and API Platform Testing across various domains like Retail, Health, Insurance, Banking, and others.


He is currently working on a product related to the health industry, and has a keen interest in developing his skills and keeping up with current trends in Testing.


His latest interest is Testing Infra as a service.


Interested in a career at Thoughtworks Singapore?